top of page
  • Writer's picture737flygirl

Love Those Amazon Treasure Finds!

Updated: Apr 13, 2019

Dear Reader,

Who doesn't love Amazon?  Especially when you are a hermit like myself who cherishes shopping on line in the comfort of my own home with a cup of coffee and a Yorkie on my lap!  Life is good!

I'm creating this post with the hope of facilitating your shopping experience.  When I talk with many of you, the most popular question is, "Where did you get that?". My standard answer, "Amazon, of course!"

All of my posts already contain links to many items I have purchased on Amazon; this post is in regards to those miscellaneous items not necessarily related to any post.  These are just random cool items/gadgets I have discovered.


Here is a list which (will not be exhaustive), but hopefully helpful.  You can simply click on the link to the product.

Check back frequently for an updated list.


Silicone Molds - Perfect for those Fat Bombs!


Onza Bottles - Excellent to travel with!  No leaking! Yay! I use them for my homemade coffee creamer, almond milk, etc. Please see my post on "What's in the Food Bag?"

Milk Frother - Wonderful travel companion for you Bullet Coffee!  Please see my post "Put WHAT in My Coffee" for details.

Flexible/Foldable Tote - LOL!  This "diaper caddy" is quite versatile.  I visit my folks frequently across town, and this is really neat for those "road trips".  The grandpups go with, of course, and this makes for a great little tote to haul their stuff (and mine!)

Doggy Water Bottle - Perfect for your four-legged kiddos when on the road with them; on a hike or just running errands.  They need to stay hydrated, too!

Insulated Hot & Cold Food Totes - These are well insulated. Excellent to travel with! I use 3 ice packs in one of these to keep my food cold on my trips. They work great to keep things warm as well.


Handy Personal Tote/Carry-on Bag - I love this new tote.  flight attendant always looking for a handy bag. This has lots of great pockets on the front, sides and back. There is one large compartment on the inside with a small zippered compartment as well. It's very lightweight, yet durable. I would recommend this as a great carry-on or simply a handy-any-occasion tote!


Deluxe Salad Spinner - This salad spinner is fabulous! It has several convenient features making it a versatile gadget. I love kitchen tools that can be used for more than one purpose!


Japanese Style Serving Trays/Trivets - I love these trays! They are such good quality and quite lovely on my table. Check out the picture on my Pinterest!


Mini Cool Mist Humifier/Essential Oil Diffuser - I have a large diffuser for my home. But this little guy is perfect for travelling. It fits in the cup holder of my car. I plugged it into the USB port and have a healthy, lovely smelling atmosphere in my car. Check out the photo on my Pinterest!


NutraChamps Super Greens - I've been using Greens powders for a number of years. This is my favorite! I use it in my homemade yogurt and smoothies. It does not have the over-powering "grassy" flavor of many of the other Greens powders I've tried. The very slight berry flavor seems to off-set the "grassy-ness" and is not over-powering either.



Stay tuned for more!

Thanks for reading! Ciao!

~ Barbie

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty Offers

Who doesn't love beautiful lashes and great skin?! Careprost (GENERIC for Latisse) ~ Read about it here. Tretinoin Cream (GENERIC for Retin A Cream - not retinol, but THE Retin A). ~ Fabulous for acne

Cancer? Chemo? Consider!

Dearest Reader, This is such a difficult topic to write about. There is much to say and words just do not seem adequate. I have lost several loved ones to cancers of various sorts. It pains me to hear

Inside & Out

Dear Reader, I know it is most important to tend to the condition of our soul first and foremost.  It's the inside that counts, right? As a follower of Christ, I would be remiss if I did not share my

bottom of page